Lifestyle and Community Services

Our team of friendly Support Workers with a variety of interests, skills and communication methods can support you to live your life to the fullest.

Drop-In Service

Our drop-in service is accessible to all members of the South Australian Deaf Community, regardless of whether they have an NDIS plan.

The drop-in service is available at the following locations:

Drop in service - Deaf:Can Do Welland (59-61 Grange Rd)

January 2020 - Every Friday (9am-12noon) and every alternate Monday (9am-12noon)

Monday 6th January 2020
Friday 10th January 2020
Friday 17th January 2020
Monday 20th January 2020
Friday 24th January 2020
Friday 31st January 2020

February 2020 - Every Friday (9am-12noon) and every alternate Monday (9am-12noon)

Monday 3rd February 2020
Friday 7th February 2020
Friday 14th February 2020
Monday 17th February 2020
Friday 21st February 2020
Friday 28th February 2020

March 2020 - Every Friday (9am-12noon) and every alternate Monday (9am-12noon)

Monday 2nd March 2020
Friday 6th March 2020
Friday 13th March 2020
Monday 16th March 2020
Friday 20th March 2020
Friday 27th March 2020
Monday 30th March 2020

April 2020 - Every Friday (9am-12noon) and every alternate Monday (9am-12noon)

Friday 3rd April 2020
Friday 10th April 2020
Monday 13th April 2020
Friday 17th April 2020
Friday 24th April 2020
Monday 27th April 2020

May 2020 - Every Friday (9am-12noon) and every alternate Monday (9am-12noon)

Friday 1st May 2020
Friday 8th May 2020
Monday 11th May 2020
Friday 15th May 2020
Friday 22nd May 2020
Monday 25th May 2020
Friday 29th May 2020

June 2020 - Every Friday (9am-12noon) and every alternate Monday (9am-12noon)

Friday 6th June 2020
Friday 13th June 2020
Friday 20th June 2020
Monday 22nd June 2020
Friday 27th June 2020

Drop in Service - Senior Citizens Group at DCSSA, Modbury North (23 Famechon Cres)

January 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Monday 13th January 2020
Monday 27th January 2020

February 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Monday 10th February 2020
Monday 24th February 2020

March 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Monday 9th March 2020
Monday 23rd March 2020

April 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Monday 6th April 2020
Monday 20th April 2020

May 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Monday 4th May 2020
Monday 18th May 2020

June 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Monday 1st June 2020
Monday 15th June 2020
Monday 29th June 2020

July 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Monday 13th July 2020
Monday 27th July 2020

August 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Monday 10th August 2020
Monday 24th August 2020

September 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Monday 9th September 2020
Monday 21st September 2020

October 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Monday 5th October 2020
Monday 19th October 2020

November 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Tuesday 3rd November 2020
Monday 16th November 2020
Monday 30th November 2020

December 2020 (Monday 9am - 12 noon)

Monday 14th December 2020

Drop in Service - Marion Multicultural Centre (287 Diagonal Rd)

January 2020 (Thursdays 11am-2pm)

Thursday 9th January 2020
Thursday 16th January 2020
Thursday 23rd January 2020
Thursday 30th January 2020

February 2020 (Thursdays 11am-2pm)

Thursday 6th February 2020
Thursday 13th February 2020
Thursday 20th February 2020
Thursday 27th February 2020

March 2020 (Thursdays 11am-2pm)

Thursday 5th March 2020
Thursday 12th March 2020
Thursday 19th March 2020
Thursday 26th March 2020

April 2020 (Thursdays 11am-2pm)

Thursday 2nd April 2020
Thursday 9th April 2020
Thursday 16th April 2020
Thursday 23rd April 2020
Thursday 30th April 2020

May 2020 (Thursdays 11am-2pm)

Thursday 7th May 2020
Thursday 14th May 2020
Thursday 21st May 2020
Thursday 28th May 2020

June 2020 (Thursdays 11am-2pm)

Thursday 4th June 2020
Thursday 11th June 2020
Thursday 18th June 2020
Thursday 25th June 2020

 

Services:

  • Language support: translation from English to Auslan to English with letters, reports, bills, forms, finances.
  • Literacy support with writing e.g. letter preparation, notes, information, directions.
  • Assist with basic problem-solving.
  • Information provision: e.g. medical, legal, community information.
  • Referrals: for employment, education support, and further service support.
  • Clarifying lifestyle & personal information: Centrelink and banking support.
  • Support with scheduling: making appointments, responding to queries, information collection.
  • Basic counselling & conflict resolution.
  • Technology access: Use of National Relay Service, general technology support e.g. SMS, phone calls, faxing.
  • Access to computers: paying bills, purchasing/ordering, filling in online forms.
  • Booking interpreting support, identifying interpreters of choice.

Please note: A booking is required to see a community worker at all other times.

If you have a question, want some more information or would just like to speak to someone for support click on the links below and we will be able to help you.

We’re here to help.
Make an enquiry now.

If you have a question, want some more information or would just like to speak to someone for support click on the links below and we will be able to help you.

Call us on (08) 08 8100 8200Contact us

Individual and Lifestyle Support

We can support you as you learn new skills to navigate everyday life.

A team of friendly lifestyle support workers with a variety of interests, skills and communication methods can support you to:

  • Learn communication skills and strategies for participating in everyday life.
  • Participate in social or community events.
  • Engage in everyday activities like shopping, budgeting and public transport.
  • Develop the ability to travel independently on public transport.
  • Develop independent living skills like cooking, cleaning and personal maintenance.
  • Engage with domestic assistance or skills training;
  • Access wider community and networking with social circles;
  • Access personal care assistance and transportation support;
  • Access social communication support, i.e. Deafblind;
  • Develop an independent lifestyle.

Community Support

Some people may need additional support to navigate complex situations in their lives. For this, we offer specialised services including:

Services:

  • Support for medical and legal situations
  • Focus on capacity building skills training
  • Building relationships with other people around them

Community Services Price List

Click on the image above to view the price list as a printable pdf